High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Chapel Loft is a second floor apartment arranged over two floors and is a good base to explore the spectacular coastline and all that Exmoor has to offer

Chapel Loft - April 2018

Service rating: “An easy and problem free booking process.”

Product rating: “Lovely bright, clean and comfortable property in a conveniently central but very quiet location.”

Front balcony of 6 Cove View

6 Cove View - April 2018

Service rating: “It was easy to book the property.”

Product rating: “A very nice property in an excellent location.”

The space is complemented at one end with two comfy sofas and a wood burner set on a corner stone hearth

Upper Deck - April 2018

Service rating: “Easy to navigate website, easy to book and clear information was provided. One small point - I received e-mails straight after booking the property and then nothing else. I expected an e-mail in the week leading up to the holiday but did not receive anything. This didn't matter really but a tiny bit of me was nervous that I'd got something wrong as I have always received those 'we're looking forward to your arrival' e-mails from other companies.”

Product rating: “Beautiful, roomy cottage (the children loved it being upside down - bedrooms downstairs!). The cottage had everything we needed and was very clean and tidy. Lots of storage space too. Fantastic location, we visited five different beaches during our stay as well as other areas of interest. Wouldn't hesitate to return to both the cottage and the area.”

Rookery Cottage - April 2018

Service rating: “Friendly and efficient service”

Product rating: “Really relaxing and quiet location even though only a few minutes walk from the town centre.”

Crossways Court is where you will find Waves End in Woolacombe

Waves End - April 2018

Service rating: “First class service.”

Product rating: “Amazing”

N1796 - External - with arrow

Mill Stile - April 2018

Service rating: “Made a late booking and therefore only had correspondence within a couple of hours of arriving at property. Would be interested in other properties in Braunton in the Summer and would appreciate special deals. We are a non smoking, non pet couple who treat properties with the utmost respect and always leave property in perfect condition, I think guests should also be rated allowing property owners to feel confident they have suitable guests”

Product rating: “Was perfect for the two of us, four would be a squeeze.”

Hygge has been renovated to a high standard and is surprisingly spacious with laminate flooring and multiple aspect windows creating a light and airy feel

HYGGE - March 2018

Service rating: “Very efficient and professional”

Product rating: “All properties(3) we have rented with Marsdens have been excellent.”

Front balcony of 6 Cove View

6 Cove View - March 2018

Service rating: “Wasn't happy with the way our complaint was dealt with.”

Thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry you are unhappy with our service. Be assured I have spoken in detail to all our team members and the owners housekeeper, raising all your points. We do take all feedback seriously and apologise for your expectations not being met.
Kind Regards, Arlene GS Manager .    

Marsdens Devon Cottages

We have listed our problems on the feedback form and have already contacted you about some of the issues and was not impressed with the outcome. Our break is over and we will not get to see if the issues have been resolved so cannot see how we would want to alter our rating or confirm that the issues are resolved, therefore cannot see what else is to be said.
Thanks for your reply.

Mrs Monington

Product rating: “Bath was broken,no cupboards space for your food in the kitchen and hall & stair carpet needed cleaning.”

I am sorry the owner had not notified our team of the repair put in to place prior to your holiday. Our property team have now been in contact with the owner of the apartment and all your points are being addressed, So sorry this apartment was a dissapointment and did not meet your expectations. Kind Regards, Arlene GS Manager

Marsdens Devon Cottages

External - View 5

Highsett - March 2018

Service rating: “Friendly, helpful and efficient.”

Product rating: “Beyond expectations.”

The Retreat - March 2018

Service rating: “Will definitely use Marsdens again”

Product rating: “Absolutely brilliant cottage...owners very helpful and considerate nothing too much trouble for them”

Pages