High quality self-catering cottages in Devon & Exmoor

Customer Reviews

We love hearing what our customers thought about their holiday with us and use an independent review platform called Feefo to collect their feedback when they return home.

So far, we have received a total of 1121 with 98% of those customers telling us that their experience with Marsdens Devon Cottages was either 'Excellent' or 'Good'. You can read them all here:

A lovely cottage full of character, with fully enclosed garden and close to the centre of the village.

Gypsymoth - June 2017

Service rating: “Help, if required, was just a phone call away. I left voicemail and had very prompt return call.”

Product rating: “The property & garden were a delight!! Garden is very secure for the furries. Everything was thought of and to hand. Would highly recommended. ”

MUDDYK - External - View 11

Muddykins Cottage - June 2017

Service rating: “Very efficient company with good communication.”

Product rating: “Lovely location and beautifully furnished, secluded and pretty garden with added bonus of hot tub.”

External_View 2

Primrose Cottage - June 2017

Service rating: “Booking done quickly & all documentation was good”

Product rating: “A realy nice property in a lovely location”

Cosy sitting room which is open plan with outstanding views through the large picture windows.

Flat 31 Clifton Court - June 2017

Service rating: “Would always use Marsdens because of their very high standards.”

Product rating: “Fantastic it was perfect.”

Attractive front lawn.

Holwill Farm Wing - June 2017

Service rating: “Easy to book ”

Product rating: “Three Star. Good clean and comfortable beds and armchairs. Clean property. Good range of kitchen equipment, i.e. Electric Cooker, Microwave, Electric Kettle and Toaster Sandwich maker.
Ideal location for Coast, Moors and local Towns e.g. Lynton, Lynmouth, Combe Martin, Ifracombe etc.”

Detached barn conversion

Honeysuckle Cottage - June 2017

Service rating: “Very helpful and easy to book on line”

Product rating: “Wonderful cottage”

Sitting Room

3 Little Beach - June 2017

Service rating: “We have previously used Marsdens on a number of occasions to book holiday cottages in Devon and have always found them to be very efficient and helpful.”

Product rating: “We had a very pleasant stay in the property in Woolacombe. Just a few small improvements would have made it perfect.”

External - View 4

Flora Cottage - June 2017

Service rating: “Our only issue was with the number of towels provide, only one each of hand and bath towel for a week.
If we had been informed of this it wouldn't have been a problem, we would have brought our own.
We did raise this issue with the local housekeeper who was less than helpful, so we e-mailed Marsdens and have not had any response at all.”

Product rating: “A lovely property, clean and well equipped.
It was well represented on the website and everything (except towel provision) was true to that representation.”

DSC_0155And10more

Upper Deck - June 2017

Service rating: “The fact that the process of booking the cottage, receiving clear directions to the property and enjoying an excellent holiday without having to contact anyone direct with any problems says it all.”

Product rating: “As noted above”

Balcony - View 2

Verity View - June 2017

Service rating: “Minor issue with a description for our holiday property which was incorrect - I.e. A TV in the bedroom with free view, did not have free view.”

Product rating: “Internally excellent, externally rather scruffy and untidy, parking not great, view from window hampered by trees.”

Pages