High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Situated in a quiet cul de sac with just a short stroll to the beach

Beggars Roost - August 2018

Service rating: “Easy to contact and very helpful.”

Product rating: “Great location for families its a home from home and is very well equipped.”

View of Torcliffe from the Sea

Torcliffe - August 2018

Service rating: “Awful lack of respect for a customer that had nothing but problems with the cottage booked.”

I am sorry you still feel unhappy, our team at the local office send on again their apologies once again.As a team we did feel that we reacted quickly while you where at the property and we are sorry you are not wanting to take up a discounted holiday next year . We would always treat our clients with respect so sorry you feel we did not on this occasion. Regards Arlene GST Manager

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Product rating: “Beyond bad it was disgusting”

This impressive detached dormer bungalow is located in a quiet lane just off the esplanade in Instow

Heathersett - August 2018

Service rating: “Friendly, clear information - helpful and cheerful on the phone”

Product rating: “Heathersett in Instow is and excellent property ideally located for beach, outings and restaurant visits. Well appointed and a good size.”

A former coastguard's cottage in the small hamlet of Stoke between Hartland Quay and Hartland village

Coastguard Cottage - August 2018

Service rating: “Booking was easy and good correspondence.”

Product rating: “Although generally good, there were some issues with cleanliness and maintenance.”

Enjoy al fresco dining on the balcony

Higher Bumsley Barn - August 2018

Service rating: “The loaction is ideal if you want to avoid noisy neighbours etc. There are none! It is 20-30 minutes drive to a number of small and large beaches. We stayed for two weeks, mixing self catering with eating out, and beaches with National Trust. Perfect.”

Product rating: “The loaction is ideal if you want to avoid noisy neighbours etc. There are none! It is 20-30 minutes drive to a number of small and large beaches. We stayed for two weeks, mixing self catering with eating out, and beaches with National Trust. Perfect.”

Baggy Leap - August 2018

Service rating: “Enquiries always met with a friendly, competent and helpful response. Your team are a credit to your company and could not be bettered.”

Product rating: “2018 was our 11th visit to Baggy Leap which has steadily failed to keep pace with what is available elsewhere. It no longer justifies the premium rate charged and cannot trade for ever on its superb location.”

Welcome to Bamboo!

Bamboo - August 2018

Service rating: “Very efficient service”

Product rating: “Excellent value cottage which is maintained to a high standard.”

This popular detached property provides bright and cheerful accommodation on the outskirts of the market town of Barnstaple

Cleeve - August 2018

Service rating: “Fantastic. Thank you!”

Product rating: “Fantastic!”

Cross Farm Cottage is in the heart of Braunton and has 2 parking spaces

Cross Farm Cottage - August 2018

Service rating: “We have been using Marsdens for around 20 years and have always had the most excellent experience both with the properties we have hired and the cumstimer service.”

Product rating: “Always good properties, always clean and always milk cakes and wine fir you when you arrive which is lovely and makes you feel like a valued customer. You get what it says on the tin so to speak which is more than can be said for a lot of companies eg cottages4u which is very misleading from our one experience, which was not to be repeated.”

Picturesque patio with garden furniture

Love Cottage - August 2018

Service rating: “Efficient and comprehensive serviceExactly as described”

Product rating: “Exactly as described perfect for two people. Private and secluded in wooded area with view of the beach and cliffs perfect for a relaxing holiday.”

Pages