High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

View of Torcliffe from the Sea

Torcliffe - January 2019

Service rating: “I’ve used Marsdens on more than one occasion and always found them to provide a very good service”

Product rating: “This was my second visit to this property”

Knelle Lodge Apt 2 - January 2019

Service rating: “Feel slightly let down by a few 'irritations' at the property that should have been sorted previously.”

Product rating: “Feel slightly let down by a few 'irritations' at the property that should have been sorted previously.”

The property is set in an elevated position within the grounds of the owners working farm

The Cart Linhay - January 2019

Service rating: “The company is very efficient and the properties always meet our expectations”

Product rating: “Perfect for our needs”

Stunning views from the private balcony

Seablue Loft - January 2019

Service rating: “The Marsden's Team are always so helpful, knowledgeable and keen to help with any questions and queries I have had. I strongly recommend!”

Product rating: “This was my third visit to Seablue Loft and will certainly not be my last. I love the spacious main living room and huge bed, the views are amazing but the little extra's that the host leaves are so thoughtful and this years Christmas Tree was such an absolute joy to have. We really do love this little flat.”

Beautiful large sitting room with comfortable seating for 8 people

The Croft - January 2019

Service rating: “Good value for a New Year short break.”

Product rating: “Excellent house. Only issue was parking. It’s everyone for themselves, but not too bad.
Kitchen is as small as the pictures look. Snug, but still managed to cook a full roast!”

The property is perfect for families or couples

Driftwood, Braunton - January 2019

Service rating: “Very helpful and efficient service”

Product rating: “Excellent, well-equipped and clean property.”

The most wonderful panoramic sea views from the apartment

By The Sea - January 2019

Service rating: “Generally helpful though no partial refund for our inability to use the allocated parking space which was too tight.”

Product rating: “Enjoyed staying in this well furnished and equipped property.”

Puffins Retreat - January 2019

Service rating: “Excellent service, quick replies to emails and queries. Easy to book and great information about the local area.”

Product rating: “Lovely property, great layout. Fixtures and fittings of a very good standard. Cleanliness excellent.”

Hollerday Cottage nestles on the hillside overlooking the delightful Exmoor coastal village of Lynton

Hollerday Cottage - January 2019

Service rating: “Excellent reservation system. Quick reply to query raised.”

Product rating: “Attractive period property in excellent position in Lynton.”

HIGHVI - External Seating - View 5

Highview, Lee - January 2019

Service rating: “Very good - office always replied to emails on the same day and the housekeeper was contactable and approachable - even during the Christmas period.”

Product rating: “I booked Highview, Lee for a family get together at Christmas. There were 10 of us ranging from 88 years "young" to 11 which consisted of 4 generations. With the choice of bedrooms in the house, 3 on the top floor and 3 on the ground, it was ideal and the lounge with large window overlooking the valley was something else. We all enjoyed the holiday, the large table which meant we could all sit down together for meals and still have a little room to move around. . The games room was great for the kids and they played darts and table football most days. The house was down a very small country lane - just big enough for the car and very steep going out back down the lane - not ideal for people with walking difficulties and a car is a must. Tried the pub in the village - The Grampus which was very nice. The housekeeper was contactable even over the Christmas break and very helpful. We all had a great time and I was so pleased to have made the booking. No complaints at all. 10 out of 10. Many thanks”

Pages