High quality self-catering cottages in Devon & Exmoor

Customer Reviews

We love hearing what our customers thought about their holiday with us and use an independent review platform called Feefo to collect their feedback when they return home.

So far, we have received a total of 1121 with 98% of those customers telling us that their experience with Marsdens Devon Cottages was either 'Excellent' or 'Good'. You can read them all here:

The Lodge - March 2017

Service rating: “Very efficient and friendly. Knowledgeable re the property. ”

Product rating: “Just great. The location, the surroundings and views are amazing. ”

Huge bay windows looks out over a fabulous vista of ocean.

Ocean Side - March 2017

Service rating: “Clear and attractive website”

Product rating: “Lovely apartment in the heart of Ilfracombe”

Cedars Lodge is an ideal quiet retreat on the edge of Northam village.

Cedars Lodge - March 2017

Service rating: “No problems booking property on website. Very good communications from agent with full itinerary of property and instructions to arrive at property.”

Product rating: “Best we have ever stayed at and we have been self catering with a dog for at least 25 years. Rate this property 10/10. Property was spotlessly clean and every facility and fixtures you could ever need was available. Would like to return in the future”

Riversdale - March 2017

Service rating: “we as a family will be back every year for as long as possible , even if we stay in a smaller property ,along Torrs road”

Product rating: “one small comment it would be very nice if there were some logs etc, , on arrival so we could light a nice fire ,straight away if the weather is chilly,”

The Penthouse At Point View - March 2017

Service rating: “A great UK getaway.”

Product rating: “A stylish place for a relaxing break.”

An ideal location for peace and tranquillity.

Leyland Barn - March 2017

Service rating: “Helpful and efficient staff who dealt with my query promptly.”

Product rating: “Very comfortable, cosy, a warm and thoughtful welcome and such a tranquil spot. Bewitched by north Devon!”

Beren - March 2017

Service rating: “Easy search on line for holiday cottages and good service when booking with the office.”

Product rating: “Very comfortable and clean with all mod cons. Hot tub was a real bonus.”

Ample room for parking

St Martins Lodge - March 2017

Service rating: “First Class.”

Product rating: “The amount of extras such as a bag of batteries and the things you just forget to take with you was wonderful. We have stayed in a lot of rental holiday cottages and this was by far the best equipped. Excellent, just a shame you couldn't get the weather sorted for us as well.”

Spindrift - March 2017

Service rating: “Very accomodating.

Product rating: “*****”

Corner Cottage - March 2017

Service rating: “Have used Marsden several times and always received excellent service ”

Product rating: “Lovely little cottage, We'll equipped with great view across the estuary. Perfect location in the centre of Appledore ”

Pages