High quality self-catering cottages in Devon & Exmoor

Customer Reviews

We love hearing what our customers thought about their holiday with us and use an independent review platform called Feefo to collect their feedback when they return home.

So far, we have received a total of 1121 with 98% of those customers telling us that their experience with Marsdens Devon Cottages was either 'Excellent' or 'Good'. You can read them all here:

The apartment is a perfect couples retreat.

Flat 30 Clifton Court - August 2017

Service rating: “Staff very helpful and knowledgeable”

Product rating: “Beautiful flat in stunning location”

The balcony extends the length of the apartment.

Bay Dreams - August 2017

Service rating: “Efficient website with good info about our apartment. First time with Marsdan's - very impressed!”

Product rating: “This was an excellent apartment, immaculately clean and very well equipped and brilliantly situated. ”

HARLYN - External - View 1

Harlyn - August 2017

Service rating: “Polite and efficient staff.”

Product rating: “Appart from the small points I mentioned,we found the property very good.And would certainly return.”

DSC_0002b

Glenhaven - August 2017

Service rating: “Marsdens got me out of a tricky situation after my holiday had been cancelled last minute by Mulberry Cottages. Carolyn was most helpful and sympathetic to my situation. She contacted the owner and came back to me within a few hours with good news. Thank you Marsdens for saving the day.”

Product rating: “Super apartment, fabulous views, excellent location.”

18th Century character cottage

Hillcrest - August 2017

Service rating: “Excellent service from first to last with knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff.”

Product rating: “A welcoming and well-appointed cottage... it has everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay.”

BLEAP - External - View 3

Baggy Leap - August 2017

Service rating: “Efficient and friendly.”

Product rating: “Perfect for our needs.”

WYNN - Dining Area - View 3

Wynnstead - August 2017

Service rating: “Great service ”

Product rating: “Excellent property, great location, would highly recommend.”

DSC_0090And10more

Ferndale House, Lynmouth - August 2017

Service rating: “Booked on Internet all worked well”

Product rating: “Property was generally of a good standard but probably did not quite match photographs but that is common with most holiday sites. ”

MIRANO - Sitting Area - View 3

Mirano - August 2017

Service rating: “Excellent customer service”

Product rating: “Perfect holiday home”

Groundfloor wing of former coach house

Coach House Cottage, Bishops Tawton - August 2017

Service rating: “Provisional booking with Snaptrip on Thursday and told we would receive confirmation and payment details within an hour. However, we had to chase Marsden's on Friday for confirmation and to pay so the booking was not processed until late on Friday. This was very worrying as we were travelling to Devon the next day. After we had paid, we then got a phone call some time later to ask if we still wanted the booking. The representative then realised that she had mis-read the details. I feel that communication between Snaptrip and Marsden's needs to improve. The reference number was also useless as Marsden's had the cottage under a different name so this also made it difficult to check our booking. ”

Product rating: “A lovely spacious and well-equipped cottage with a beautiful garden and friendly owners. The only slight draw-back is its position with frontage onto a fairly busy road and parking in a lay-by on the opposite side of the road.”

Pages