High quality self-catering cottages in Devon & Exmoor

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017.

Quay Cottage - December 2017

Service rating: “Easy to deal with and informative ”

Product rating: “Great location ”

SHIHOY - Sitting Room - View 1

Ship Ahoy! - December 2017

Service rating: “Very helpful local team. ”

Product rating: “Excellent couples apartment, lovely bed linen, furnishings and welcome pack also cleaned to perfection !”

Stunning detatched barn conversion.

Pusehill Barn - December 2017

Service rating: “Very helpful, professional and informative”

Product rating: “It was huge, had generous sized rooms, comfy beds, lovely lounge area, great sized kitchen for entertaining, and most importantly an enclosed courtyard where our dogs could be outside and not run off.”

Lower Court Cottage - November 2017

Service rating: “Good information about properties. Easy booking process. Excellent accommodation”

Product rating: “Idyllic country cottage”

Welcome to Bamboo!

Bamboo - November 2017

Service rating: “Michelle responded quickly and tried to resolve an issue that was clearly out of her hands.”

Product rating: “Only let down by heating ..during the first cold snap of the year.”

Thank you for taking time to feedback your concerns, we apologise for the issues with the heating and have taken on board all your comments. All the team at Marsdens do hope to welcome you back to this wonderful area soon. Thank you for your kind comments about the owners housekeeper.

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Sitting Room - View 1

The Hollies - November 2017

Service rating: “A great company to deal with. have always been very helpful and great to do business with.”

Product rating: “A wonderful place to stay, convenient to the town but far enough out to be quiet. Have been before and would certainly recommend and would be happy to go again. We had a wonderful holiday!”

Detached bungalow surrounded by pretty gardens

The Willows - November 2017

Service rating: “Excellent company. Booking online very easy. Would highly recommend.”

Product rating: “The Willows in South Molton was an excellent base for our stay. Very well equipped. A home from home.”

View of Torcliffe from the Sea

Torcliffe - November 2017

Service rating: “Very professional service.”

Product rating: “Fantastic, perfect property. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”

MORTEV - Sitting Room - View 1

Morte View - November 2017

Service rating: “Good communication. ”

Product rating: “Very nice.”

Sitting Room - View 1

The Hollies - November 2017

Service rating: “I have only used you once so far and would certainly do so again - and recommend you.”

Product rating: “The apartment was really big and well equipped with everything we could possibly need for our stay. The bed and bedding were really comfortable, clean and smelled lovely. The next-door neighbours and their dogs were slightly noisy and the other tenants of the building were noisy with banging doors and walking up and down the stairs which may cause annoyance for light sleepers.”

Pages