High quality self-catering cottages in Devon & Exmoor

Customer Reviews

We love hearing what our customers thought about their holiday with us and use an independent review platform called Feefo to collect their feedback when they return home.

So far, we have received a total of 1121 with 98% of those customers telling us that their experience with Marsdens Devon Cottages was either 'Excellent' or 'Good'. You can read them all here:

High quality ground floor accommodation located just off The Esplanade in Woolacombe.

1 Dolphin Court - May 2017

Service rating: “Highly efficient and friendly”

Product rating: “This was our second stay at No.1 Dolphin Ct and we are planning to come again. We found everything we needed and felt very comfortable. As dog owners we felt very welcome and the apartment was very convenient for the dog.

SEAF - Bedroom 1 - View 1

Seafern - May 2017

Service rating: “Great website. Follow ups timely and information very good.”

Product rating: “Perfect location for a quiet break in North Devon. Tastefully furnished, clean and well equipped.”

External - View 1

Hollerday Cottage - May 2017

Service rating: “So easy to book on-line. Info about each property is really good, making it easy to choose.”

Product rating: “Full of character, great location, loved it.”

A lovely cottage full of character, with fully enclosed garden and close to the centre of the village.

Gypsymoth - May 2017

Service rating: “Company itself I find excellent and have had no problems with them”

Product rating: “No logs provided for the wood burner (advertised on website that they would be) and when housekeeper arrived with them we were almost made to feel bad for asking for them. The house keeper said it "wasn't worth putting them in for a short weekend stay as they can't provide things like that when house cleaning costs the same for a weekend stay as it does for a week". That's not our problem!! ”

CLOVEL - External - View 1

Clovelly House - May 2017

Service rating: “Good communication, everything went smoothly.”

Product rating: “Very nice property in a beautiful location.”

External - View 1

The Stables - May 2017

Service rating: “Think a £30 booking is steep especially as there is no "welcome pack" included and you obviously get commission from the property owners”

Product rating: “Settees uncomfortable”

Balcony

The Apartment - May 2017

Service rating: “Helpful, friendly and efficient.”

Product rating: “Always reliable. We come back every year.”

Sitting Room with Dining area

Fortescue - Upcott House - May 2017

Service rating: “Easy to use web site and easy booking”

Product rating: “Helpful owners and nice property with everything we needed, plus swimming pool and full size snooker table for shared use.”

SEABLU - Balcony - View 2

Seablue Loft - May 2017

Service rating: “Very good service and helpful when needed.”

Product rating: “Excellent apartment in ideal location.”

Sitting Area

Quay Cottage - May 2017

Service rating: “Cannot fault service”

Product rating: “Very clean and well appointed”

Pages