High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Inglenook is located in Instow village amidst other cottages and just by the village primary school, this delightful character cottage is a real treat

Inglenook Cottage, Instow - November 2018

Service rating: “Comments as above.”

Product rating: “A lovely cottage which we would recommend. Housekeeper very friendly and helpful.”

Sandunes Annex, Woolacombe - November 2018

Service rating: “Marsden's are Still trying to charge me for an extra mythical dog, I did not book, own or take on this holiday. Despite being told by the booking staff that their mistake had been corrected.”

Product rating: “Lovely spot, great views, well equipped and welcoming owner. welcome basket was a lovely thought. I would definitely recommend the accommodation.”

A tranquil retreat in the heart of Exmoor, ideal for a romantic holiday for two

Keepers Cottage, Brendon - November 2018

Service rating: “Great website and staff very friendly and helpful over the phone”

Product rating: “Beautiful property in stunning location”

In a peaceful rural setting amid spectacular Exmoor countryside this wing of a detached farmhouse is beautifully presented throughout

Cranscombe Cottage - November 2018

Service rating: “Helpful and prompt customer service.Thank you”

Product rating: “Roomy, warm, and a very reasonable price in a stunning location”

External view of Brendon

Brendon - November 2018

Service rating: “Easy enough to book and info straight to computer”

Product rating: “More info required on what to take. I know it is self catering but there was some cleaning stuff, not sure if it was supplies by vendor or left from previous visitors but things like spare bin bags spare toilet rolls and cleaning cloths would be useful”

This barn conversion is surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Pusehill Cottage - November 2018

Service rating: “easy and efficient to use”

Product rating: “Lovely owners, lovely property, had everything we wanted and made our first family holiday very special.”

Outside Seating Area

Linwood - November 2018

Service rating: “Great service.”

Product rating: “Recommended, lovely property.”

Seabreeze - November 2018

Service rating: “Booking on the website, payment and arrival at the property all proceeded without a problem. The inclusion of a cancellation provision akin to "insurance" is a plus which perhaps you should flag up.”

Product rating: “As above under "Your holiday"”

Beach Cottage is in a fantastic location just across the road from the beach and surf at Croyde Bay

Beach Cottage - November 2018

Service rating: “We have used Marsdens a few times and have always received excellent service and had excellent properties.”

Product rating: “Beach Cottage is a beautiful period property located close to the beach with sea views and in a brilliant location with everything on the doorstep. The house had everything we needed as a family of four including games for the kids, a well equipped kitchen, comfy beds and a lovely garden front and back. As surfers this was ideal for walking to the beach and there was a fantastic drying room for wetsuits. We will definitely stay here again.”

External - View 1

Palms 1 - November 2018

Service rating: “Very easy to search for properties and book through Marsdens”

Product rating: “The property exceeded our expectations great location and dog friendly”

Pages