High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

This cottage has been converted from an original stone barn.

Dairy Cottage - October 2018

Service rating: “Very helpful over the phone. Very efficient”

Product rating: “Very good in general. We felt that it lacked storage space in the kitchen. One cupboard that could have been used smelt strongly of mould, although everything was very clean and well presented. Very poor lighting in the living room. Hard to read by. Everything else was very good. All of upstairs - beds and baths very good standard and very comfortable.”

Caen House is a wonderfully spacious detached property stylishly presented in a contemporary style, just a ten minute stroll from the beach

Caen House, Croyde - October 2018

Service rating: “As bbq specifically requested it should have been checked that it was clean.”

Product rating: “Parking a bit of a pain as 3/4 minutes walk away, not great when unloading in the rain.”

Enjoy al fresco dining on the balcony

Higher Bumsley Barn - October 2018

Service rating: “Marsden made things very easy for us in terms of finding and booking accommodation.”

Product rating: “Higher Bumsley Farm is most comfortable, a pleasing base from which to explore North Devon and Exmoor.”

Button Barn - October 2018

Service rating: “Very good communication and information”

Product rating: “Very good had everything you could ask for.”

External - View 1

Palms 1 - October 2018

Service rating: “Very good service and the property is exactly what it said it would be”

Product rating: “Can't say enough about palms 1 it's a stunning property with amazing views they really have thought of everything it's perfect”

Impressive kitchen and dining area with huge amounts of space and light

Barton Barn - October 2018

Service rating: “Very easy to deal with”

Product rating: “Lovely property, beautifully presented”

External - View 5

Highsett - October 2018

Service rating: “would recommend”

Product rating: “very comfortable cottage, cosy well looked after”

A spacious detached bungalow on the edge of the picturesque village of Dulverton

Badgers Brook - October 2018

Service rating: “Booked twice with Marsdens and found very professional.”

Product rating: “Love the property. As it is not for sale will have to keep coming for holiday”

Spacious contemporary living room with comfy leather sofas

Beachcomber - October 2018

Service rating: “Great range of properties. Website is well presented and a seamless process from booking through to final stay.”

Product rating: “Great location in the heart of Woolacombe with a parking space. Good modern kitchen and well appointed. Appreciated the welcome pack.”

With stunning views over Woolacombe Bay this fabulous apartment enjoys a most enviable position

Waves - October 2018

Service rating: “Easy booking via the Marsdens Devon Cottages with clear directions to the property send prior to stay.”

Product rating: “A well situated, well equipped, spacious and comfortable holiday home.”

Pages