High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Enjoy family gatherings around the spacious dining table

Flat 28 Clifton Court - August 2018

Service rating: “Very helpful, and smooth service”

Product rating: “Oh my could not have asked for better, it was the best well equiped holiday flat i have had, beds were superb, kitchen equipment everything and more......even had a washing machine and tumble dryer....perfect”

The Loft - August 2018

Service rating: “Will not be booking any more holidays with Marsdens again”

Thank you for your feedback, should you have called while taking your break we could have assisted in anyway, so sorry you were unhappy with our service, we are not aware of any communication or points raised while taking your holiday.Kind Regards Arlene GST Manager

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Product rating: “Good but not in the right Location for us”

Sweeping driveway up to the property

Lake House Farm - August 2018

Service rating: “Whenever I've needed to contact them directly they've been efficient with excellent customer service.”

Product rating: “A lovely farm that we revisit every year.”

Cosy sitting room which is open plan with outstanding views through the large picture windows.

Flat 31 Clifton Court - August 2018

Service rating: “Really enjoyable holiday. Lovely apartment with fantastic views of the beach and sea. Excellent location where you can see shooting stars on clear nights.

Only annoyance was the swimming pool was closed on the wettest day of our holiday (due to a broken tile on the poolside). However it was fixed quickly and pool was back open on Monday. (Arrived Friday). We then had other plans, one day I was ill and when I finally got to the pool we were having a lovely time when a man walked in and announced the pool would be closed doe 40 minutes whilst he cleaned it ( no warning or apologies). It would have been better to have a sign on the door or to to be notified in advance of pool closures for cleaning. I understand this has to be done but to be be turfed out with no warning, especially when you have children is really not fair. This left a resentment in an otherwise lovely experience.”

Product rating: “Everything you could need. Amazing views of sea/beach .”

6 The Sail Loft - August 2018

Service rating: “Super quality service. All communication great.”

Product rating: “Great location. Quality products in a high quality apartment. Spacious.”

MILK - Kitchen Area - View 1

Milk Churn - August 2018

Service rating: “Professional, high quality of service ,”

Product rating: “Very good and well maintained estate, excellent and very clean , well furbished cottage, very friendly and helpful hosts, very generous welcome pack, great hospitality, lots of leaflets, brochures and info about sightseeing”

80_22.jpg

36A Newcomen Road - August 2018

Service rating: “Property not ready for use, no cleaning, clean towels or bed linen, missing key and no refuse sack provided. The cleaning issues were sorted, without quibble, as soon as office opening hours resumed on Monday morning and we could bring it to their attention, but received no explanation or follow up written apology from the company.”

Product rating: “Lovely property and location. Very good facilities, but did have an ant problem.”

Outside Seating Area

Linwood - August 2018

Service rating: “Administration of our booking was flawless and arrival information was provided well in advance”

Product rating: “Ideal location and well designed property.”

River View - August 2018

Service rating: “Service was first class, any queries dealt with promptly. Telephone manner equally as professional and kind.”

Product rating: “The property was in excellent condition. All fixtures and fittings were good and comfortable.
Lovely view of the river and the sea. In a very accessible position.The balcony was a nice bonus.
All in all excellent value for money.”

Heather Lea is only a few minutes walk of the beach and centre of Woolacombe.

Heather Lea - August 2018

Service rating: “Fourth time booking with Marsdens, never had a problem with the service”

Product rating: “Fourth time at this property - can't beat the location, close to beach and village”

Pages