High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Ashtree Cottage, Muddiford - January 2019

Service rating: “Highly recommend. Great contact, no problems at all.”

Product rating: “Fantastic property, even better than the photographs and descriptions. Great location for exploring local area.”

External - View 1

Palms 1 - January 2019

Service rating: “Found Marsdens very helpful, responsive to emails and requests, would definitely use you again”

Product rating: “One word FANTASTIC....”

This ground floor apartment is in a highly desirable position being within just a short level walk of the award winning sandy surfing beach of Woolacombe

Tides Edge, Woolacombe - January 2019

Service rating: “Friendly staff. I had to call office because I lost the last email confirmation with property directions. This was speedily dealt with by a very helpful representative.”

Product rating: “Attention to detail was fantastic, from all the Christmas decorations to the welcome pack that was kindly left for us we couldn't have asked for more. They made our Christmas break a brilliant one.”

Inglenook is located in Instow village amidst other cottages and just by the village primary school, this delightful character cottage is a real treat

Inglenook Cottage, Instow - November 2018

Service rating: “Comments as above.”

Product rating: “A lovely cottage which we would recommend. Housekeeper very friendly and helpful.”

Sandunes Annex, Woolacombe - November 2018

Service rating: “Marsden's are Still trying to charge me for an extra mythical dog, I did not book, own or take on this holiday. Despite being told by the booking staff that their mistake had been corrected.”

Product rating: “Lovely spot, great views, well equipped and welcoming owner. welcome basket was a lovely thought. I would definitely recommend the accommodation.”

A tranquil retreat in the heart of Exmoor, ideal for a romantic holiday for two

Keepers Cottage, Brendon - November 2018

Service rating: “Great website and staff very friendly and helpful over the phone”

Product rating: “Beautiful property in stunning location”

In a peaceful rural setting amid spectacular Exmoor countryside this wing of a detached farmhouse is beautifully presented throughout

Cranscombe Cottage - November 2018

Service rating: “Helpful and prompt customer service.Thank you”

Product rating: “Roomy, warm, and a very reasonable price in a stunning location”

External view of Brendon

Brendon - November 2018

Service rating: “Easy enough to book and info straight to computer”

Product rating: “More info required on what to take. I know it is self catering but there was some cleaning stuff, not sure if it was supplies by vendor or left from previous visitors but things like spare bin bags spare toilet rolls and cleaning cloths would be useful”

This barn conversion is surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Pusehill Cottage - November 2018

Service rating: “easy and efficient to use”

Product rating: “Lovely owners, lovely property, had everything we wanted and made our first family holiday very special.”

Outside Seating Area

Linwood - November 2018

Service rating: “Great service.”

Product rating: “Recommended, lovely property.”

Pages