High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Spacious contemporary living room with comfy leather sofas

Beachcomber - October 2018

Service rating: “a bit of a mix up with the booking so had to do a late change the ladies on the phone were apologetic and polite and helpful .but I could have lost my holiday if there wasn t a suitable property”

Product rating: “great alternative property”

INGELC - External - View 2

Inglenook Cottage, Croyde - October 2018

Service rating: “Efficiency from company but disappointed in property.”

Product rating: “As previous - in need of updating, not v clean. Freezer was mouldy and v old, washing machine dirty.”

Mount Rose - October 2018

Service rating: “Fantastic customer service.”

Product rating: “Fantastic property, fantastic location.”

Light and bright open plan living area

Sand Dunes, Woolacombe - October 2018

Service rating: “see comments above”

Product rating: “see comments above”

N1796 - External - with arrow

Mill Stile - October 2018

Service rating: “Excellent service. Staff are always friendly, professional, respectful and helpful.”

Product rating: “A bit tired. Broadband speed inadequate as too slow. Speed just better than dial up”

2 Bar View - October 2018

Service rating: “The booking process was straightforward and when we had a query about the Key Safe code it was resolved very quickly.”

Product rating: “Wonderful house in a wonderful location. The owners made us and our dog very welcome. Lovely to have milk in the fridge on arrival.”

Newly converted stone barn in the heart of rural Devon.

Primrose Barn, Umberleigh - October 2018

Service rating: “Marsdens provide a quick response and are very efficient, would use them again.”

Product rating: “The sound proofing between the two cottages is non-existent, such a shame, as it's a lovely barn conversion and is perfectly positioned to explore N Devon. That aside, it's well equipped and comfortable, better than most and there is a lovely welcome tray of goodies on arrival, a nice touch!”

Spindrift, Croyde - October 2018

Service rating: “Very friendly and helpful staff. All questions answered and applied.”

Product rating: “Excellent it’s is the views that make it of course. The property is well kept and clean with good standard of furnishing.”

This cottage has been converted from an original stone barn.

Dairy Cottage - October 2018

Service rating: “Very helpful over the phone. Very efficient”

Product rating: “Very good in general. We felt that it lacked storage space in the kitchen. One cupboard that could have been used smelt strongly of mould, although everything was very clean and well presented. Very poor lighting in the living room. Hard to read by. Everything else was very good. All of upstairs - beds and baths very good standard and very comfortable.”

Caen House is a wonderfully spacious detached property stylishly presented in a contemporary style, just a ten minute stroll from the beach

Caen House, Croyde - October 2018

Service rating: “As bbq specifically requested it should have been checked that it was clean.”

Product rating: “Parking a bit of a pain as 3/4 minutes walk away, not great when unloading in the rain.”

Pages