High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Northfield Cottage - May 2018

Service rating: “excellent customer service and prompt responses to questions asked”

Product rating: “lovely home”

Situated in a quiet cul de sac with just a short stroll to the beach

Beggars Roost - May 2018

Service rating: “Marsdens is an excellent company to book a holiday with. Friendly, helpful staff always”

Product rating: “Beggars Roost is by far the best holiday cottage in Westward Ho! We have visited 7 times now and every visit has been to a clean and comfortable cottage. We thoroughly recommend this property.”

Hollerday Cottage nestles on the hillside overlooking the delightful Exmoor coastal village of Lynton

Hollerday Cottage - May 2018

Service rating: “Have used Marsdens for the last 3 years and intend to do so next year”

Product rating: “Has everything I need for a holiday base”

The Lookout - May 2018

Service rating: “Clear and accurate information from friendly helpful staff.”

Product rating: “Can not fault this excellent property. Excellent interior decor.”

Wenlock is a beautifully presented semi detached bungalow situated in a quiet cul-de-sac, yet close to the picturesque village centre of Croyde

Wenlock - May 2018

Service rating: “Great sevice”

Product rating: “Perfect”

Entrance to Well Cottage

Well Cottage - April 2018

Service rating: “Our experience of Marsdens Devon was very good on both occasions we contacted them.”

Product rating: “The holiday property was accurately described and we could not be disappointed in any way.”

Clifton Court overlooks the glorious beach at Putsborough, two miles from Croyde and three miles from Woolacombe

Flat 30 Clifton Court - April 2018

Service rating: “Marsdens responded quickly to a request I had on arrival, and were very easy to contact even on a Friday late afternoon.”

Product rating: “Lovely views, and the apartment was very well equipped and comfortable. Clean and peaceful complex with a lovely indoor pool area. Couldn't have asked for anything more.”

SMITHY - Open Plan Sitting Area - View 3

The Smithy - April 2018

Service rating: “The property was not ready when we arrived. It had not been cleaned from the previous people and when corresponding with the owner he told us he was expecting us the following day. The paperwork sated we were meant to arrive when we did! It was sorted quickly but not ideal after a long journey! The parking permit was also not provided as stated even though we supplied car registration details months in advance.”

Thank you for your feedback, the team at Marsdens are so sorry you had a bumpy start to your holiday, please accept my sincere apologises for the inconvenience. Be assured I have now spoken to the owners housekeeper and the Lyn Valley property manager has an appointment planned into the cottage.Thank you once again for taking time to get in touch and if I may be of any further assistance in anyway please do not hesitate to contact me directly.  Kind Regards Arlene GST Manager

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Product rating: “The property was not ready when we arrived. It had not been cleaned from the previous people and when corresponding with the owner he told us he was expecting us the following day. The paperwork sated we were meant to arrive when we did! It was sorted quickly but not ideal after a long journey! The parking permit was also not provided as stated even though we supplied car registration details months in advance.”

Thank you for your feedback, the team at Marsdens are so sorry you had a bumpy start to your holiday, please accept my sincere apologises for the inconvenience. Be assured I have now spoken to the owners housekeeper and the Lyn Valley property manager has an appointment planned into the cottage.Thank you once again for taking time to get in touch and if I may be of any further assistance in anyway please do not hesitate to contact me directly . Kind Regards Arlene GST Manager

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Cockle Cottage is a delightful character fishermans cottage nestling in one of the oldest streets of the picturesque fishing village of Appledore

Cockle Cottage - April 2018

Service rating: “Very friendly helpful staff. Refreshment basket and fresh milk were a lovely touch.”

Product rating: “Lovely cottage. Very clean. Great location.”

MARTINCC - External - View 2

Gardeners Cottage - April 2018

Service rating: “Very professional and accommodating service as I changed date of holiday at short notice”

Product rating: “They have a visitors book which speaks for itself”

Pages