High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Monks Cottage - August 2015

Service rating: “Dealings with the company have always been good. Shame the service they provide - holiday cottages - doesn't match up to their office service. Won't be using them again, shame as I like the idea of a local firm having my business.”

Thank you for your positive comments with regard to our local team and the service we provide.
I am so sorry you were disappointed with Monks Cottage, this is a traditional beamed cottage, so different in many ways to the bungalow you have booked with our agency previously. I do hope you will consider returning, we really do appreciate your repeat custom, please call me directly should you need any assistance in anyway with the choice of holiday property for your next break in our wonderful part of the South West.

Arlene
Customer Service Manager

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Product rating: “Not really what you expect for the money.
Need to try harder.”

Stunning detatched barn conversion.

Pusehill Barn - August 2015

Service rating: “Pleasant to deal with, very responsive and helpful although we only had a very minor issue that they alerted us to - we weren't bothered by they felt compelled to advise us.”

Product rating: “A lovely property, well postioned, slightly off the beaten track so very tranquil. Good access to both places to eat out and the beaches, and a stones-throw from more than adequate supermarkets. Wifi can't be relied upon due to rural setting but doesn't spoil ones holiday.”

Balcony

The Apartment - August 2015

Service rating: “Good service but sneaky booking fee”

Product rating: “as described”

Heated swimming pool - take an early morning dip

Courtney - Upcott House - August 2015

Service rating: “Friendly and helpful. Excellent service.”

Product rating: “Brilliant! Returning next summer - holiday booked already.”

Baggy Leap - August 2015

Service rating: “The Marsdens team treat us like old friends and make the whole booking process a pleasurable experience.”

Product rating: “It would be difficult to better it for the price.”

A calm and welcoming feel with a coastal theme throughout

Farthings Nest - August 2015

Service rating: “All online so no dealing with real people”

Product rating: “Good location for exploring by car but hill from cottage to centre is not really an easy walk as hill very steep and twisting so had to drive so needs to be stated on site to warn people of this as we thought we could walk into town and have a drink and walk back but not so and noise from owners above abit annoying especially when they hoovered”

Ash Barn has stunning views across the village towards the dunes at Saunton and the ocean beyond

Ash Barn, Braunton - August 2015

Service rating: “Would deal with this company again.”

Product rating: “The property was very good and felt like home from home. Very well equipped and comfortable.”

St Martins Lodge - August 2015

Service rating: “The website was easy to use, the vouchers useful and the opportunity to provide feedback welcomed.”

Product rating: “Great location, great cottage - thanks”

This peaceful and secluded property on the outskirts of Welcombe has been tastefully converted from a former barn to create a cosy cottage for two

Honeysuckle Cottage, Welcombe - August 2015

Service rating: “Very Good service”

Product rating: “Could not of been any better”

Pages