High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Instow's delightful beach, pubs, restaurants, shops and renowned delicatessen are a pleasant level stroll away

Flora Cottage - June 2015

Service rating: “In a word - excellent - staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of helpful information about the local facilities.”

Product rating: “Property was very well fitted out, clean and comfortable, we did not want for anything.”

This popular detached property provides bright and cheerful accommodation on the outskirts of the market town of Barnstaple

Cleeve - June 2015

Service rating: “very good service.”

Product rating: “The cottage was very clean and though some of the furniture was dated it was fine for a weeks stay. The only grumble was the water pressure upstairs needed attention. Nice holiday with plenty to do.”

Being in an elevated position, Seascape has absolutely stunning views of Woolacombe beach

Seascape - June 2015

Service rating: “Good all round service, easy to book.We have booked several properties through Marsdens and have been very pleased.”

Product rating: “Property was good to fair, clean and good location , could do with some updating and maintenance which is unusual for Marsdans properties it has not put us off booking in the future.”

This delightful cottage is tucked away in the peaceful hamlet of Nethercott in a rural setting just a few minutes drive from Braunton

Moor Lane Cottage - June 2015

Service rating: “Always very helpful”

Product rating: “Always in excellent condition”

External view of Balmoral

Balmoral - June 2015

Service rating: “Excellent, every time I contacted you, everyone was very helpful.”

Product rating: “Excellent again, the House Keeper and her team looked after us really well for the duration of our stay!”

Hazelmere - June 2015

Service rating: “Very informative and helpful”

Product rating: “Fantastic property i would highly recommend”

Pretty courtyard

Tracy - Upcott House - June 2015

Service rating: “the service was very good the owner was often seen around and was very helpful and friendly”

Product rating: “the apartment was very clean and tidy a very nice break”

On a former working dairy farm in the heart of the Devon countryside, The Granary is a lovingly restored stone barn conversion

The Granary, Muddiford - June 2015

Service rating: “Good experience”

Product rating: “Good”

Outside Seating Area

Linwood - June 2015

Service rating: “very good service and a five star cottage! We will book again for next year.”

Product rating: “Excellent”

On a former working dairy farm in the heart of the Devon countryside, The Granary is a lovingly restored stone barn conversion

The Granary, Muddiford - June 2015

Service rating: “Always friendly and helpful”

Product rating: “Centrally placed to explore North Devon. Highly recommended”

Pages