High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

The Retreat - March 2015

Service rating: “Very helpful and pleasant .can't fault”

Product rating: “Excellent”

A lovely beach themed sitting room

Coral Cottage - March 2015

Service rating: “No problems.”

Product rating: “Met all of our needs.”

A unique round home in an elevated poition with views over the town.

The Round House, Ilfracombe - March 2015

Service rating: “Extremely helpful and courteous.”

Product rating: “as previously stated - perfect in every way.”

Wilrose, a delightful character terraced cottage

Wilrose Cottage - March 2015

Service rating: “Everything went well Marsdens provide a good service.”

Product rating: “Good location,very clean, home from home.”

On a former working dairy farm in the heart of the Devon countryside, The Granary is a lovingly restored stone barn conversion

The Granary, Muddiford - March 2015

Service rating: “responded very fast and confirmed”

Product rating: “excellent cottage lovely hot tub”

Balcony

The Apartment - March 2015

Service rating: “No problems”

Product rating: “Would have liked to meet the owner as she only lived downstairs.”

Balcony

The Apartment - March 2015

Service rating: “If planning a holiday in Devon, contact Marsdens.”

Product rating: “Well situated in Woolacombe.”

SANDD - External - View 1

Sand Dunes, Woolacombe - March 2015

Service rating: “We have used Marsdens many times in the past.”

Product rating: “High standard of property, great location.”

Attractive front lawn.

Holwill Farm Wing - March 2015

Service rating: “£25 booking fee for an internet booking seems high”

Product rating: “Good”

Caen House is a wonderfully spacious detached property stylishly presented in a contemporary style, just a ten minute stroll from the beach

Caen House, Croyde - March 2015

Service rating: “Original property I booked became unavailable due to the owner selling the property. To Marsdens' credit, they offered me viable alternatives and even supplemented what turned out to be an upgrade, even though the problem wasn't of their making. Excellent service under the circumstances, well done!”

Product rating: “Excellent”

Pages