High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Seabreeze - November 2018

Service rating: “Booking on the website, payment and arrival at the property all proceeded without a problem. The inclusion of a cancellation provision akin to "insurance" is a plus which perhaps you should flag up.”

Product rating: “As above under "Your holiday"”

Beach Cottage is in a fantastic location just across the road from the beach and surf at Croyde Bay

Beach Cottage - November 2018

Service rating: “We have used Marsdens a few times and have always received excellent service and had excellent properties.”

Product rating: “Beach Cottage is a beautiful period property located close to the beach with sea views and in a brilliant location with everything on the doorstep. The house had everything we needed as a family of four including games for the kids, a well equipped kitchen, comfy beds and a lovely garden front and back. As surfers this was ideal for walking to the beach and there was a fantastic drying room for wetsuits. We will definitely stay here again.”

External - View 1

Palms 1 - November 2018

Service rating: “Very easy to search for properties and book through Marsdens”

Product rating: “The property exceeded our expectations great location and dog friendly”

Beautiful , historic building in tranquil and truly magnificent surroundings

Heddon - October 2018

Service rating: “Very helpful”

Product rating: “Very pleasant and peaceful location, would return.”

Spacious contemporary living room with comfy leather sofas

Beachcomber - October 2018

Service rating: “a bit of a mix up with the booking so had to do a late change the ladies on the phone were apologetic and polite and helpful .but I could have lost my holiday if there wasn t a suitable property”

Product rating: “great alternative property”

The Reeds - October 2018

Service rating: “Efficient service, lovely properties.”

Product rating: “Fully equipped, well maintained and in an excellent position.”

River Cottage - October 2018

Service rating: “Very easy to book and information very helpful.”

Product rating: “A really lovely cottage, very well equipped and a great location.”

Mount Rose - October 2018

Service rating: “Fantastic customer service.”

Product rating: “Fantastic property, fantastic location.”

Pages