High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Front balcony of 6 Cove View

6 Cove View - March 2018

Service rating: “Wasn't happy with the way our complaint was dealt with.”

Thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry you are unhappy with our service. Be assured I have spoken in detail to all our team members and the owners housekeeper, raising all your points. We do take all feedback seriously and apologise for your expectations not being met.
Kind Regards, Arlene GS Manager .    

Marsdens Devon Cottages

We have listed our problems on the feedback form and have already contacted you about some of the issues and was not impressed with the outcome. Our break is over and we will not get to see if the issues have been resolved so cannot see how we would want to alter our rating or confirm that the issues are resolved, therefore cannot see what else is to be said.
Thanks for your reply.

Mrs Monington

Product rating: “Bath was broken,no cupboards space for your food in the kitchen and hall & stair carpet needed cleaning.”

I am sorry the owner had not notified our team of the repair put in to place prior to your holiday. Our property team have now been in contact with the owner of the apartment and all your points are being addressed, So sorry this apartment was a dissapointment and did not meet your expectations. Kind Regards, Arlene GS Manager

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Entrance to Well Cottage

Well Cottage - March 2018

Service rating: “Very helpful staff - good recommendation of SQ Bar for large glasses of wine!”

Product rating: “Very thoughtfully taken care of, would recommend.”

Wilrose, a delightful character terraced cottage

Wilrose Cottage - March 2018

Service rating: “good website / friendly helpful staff”

Product rating: “we always love to return here so very happy”

Split level garden with lawned areas and flower borders

Francis Cottage - March 2018

Service rating: “Very helpful and quick to respond.”

Product rating: “Good but needs some improvements doing.
Comfortable and conveniently situated, with a fabulous view over Woolacombe bay.”

Cross Farm Cottage is in the heart of Braunton and has 2 parking spaces

Cross Farm Cottage - March 2018

Service rating: “Great service by Bridgit, who rearranged our holiday at very short notice due to severe weather.”

Product rating: “Great property, thoughtfully decorated and presented.”

A delightful, rural retreat between the North and South coasts, ideal for exploring the whole county

Birds Nest - March 2018

Service rating: “Website easy to follow and booking very straight forward.”

Product rating: “Fabulous holiday cottage with everything that we could possibly need. A real home from home.”

This high quality, single storey, rural retreat is in a most idyllic location with stunning views of Devon's wonderful countryside

Crows Nest - March 2018

Service rating: “Very helpful staff on the phone”

Product rating: “If you want peace and quite then this is the place, lovely country side views, hot tub brilliant even in the cold weather. Stayed in the crows nest.”

The light, spacious, and stylish open plan living room has comfy leather sofas

Shore Line - February 2018

Service rating: “The booking process, information, and assistance was really good, thank you.”

Product rating: “The apartment was ideal for our needs, within an easy walking distance of the lovely beach and is well furnished and provisioned, all in all, I would recommend this property.”

Perched on the cliff top overlooking the Atlantic Ocean stretching from Hartland to Baggy Point with Lundy Island on the horizon

Williams Cottage - February 2018

Service rating: “Very easy to use booking system, prompt answers.”

Product rating: “Loved the cottage, great location, very homely, loved the roaring log burner and views out to the sea”

Sit and enjoy the peace and quiet after a long day exploring the North Devon coast

Button Barn - February 2018

Service rating: “Excellent service from a very professional company”

Product rating: “Simply outstanding in every sense of the word!”

Pages