High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Externall - Hillside

Hillside - August 2018

Service rating: “Helpful, pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient.”

Product rating: “A great house, which was well equipped and exceptionally well furnished. The pleasant and quiet rural surroundings more than compensated for the short walk into Croyde.”

Knelle Lodge Apt 3 - August 2018

Service rating: “Marsdens go the extra mile to ensure their customers are happy. Every Marsdens team member happily takes ownership of customer queries, which is very reassuring and in Stark contrast to so many companies these days.”

Product rating: “Beautiful inside and out. Truly outstanding in terms of decor, amenity, location and position.”

Cleveland Villa - August 2018

Service rating: “Very disappointed that we could have avoided using our only summer holiday week in such a noisy property. We would not have booked if we had known. We assumed the property was being painted or rendered after the customer service representative said no building work was going on when we asked about the scaffolding.”

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch. We are so sorry you were interrupted through-out your holiday due to the  neighbouring properties building works, I do apologise for our information being slightly incorrect. Be assured, our team are in the process of contacting the owner of the property and her builder. It is only with the help of our customers that we can try to maintain the high standard of service associated with the team here at Marsdens , we Thank you once again for updating our team and do hope you will return to this wonderful part of North Devon soon. Kind regards

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Product rating: “Beautiful house in a great location, fabulous outdoor space just a shame that the prolific levels of noise 6 out of 7 days meant we couldn’t enjoy it.”

This stylishly presented home forms part of a small row of town houses with pretty front gardens and ample private parking

Holdstone - August 2018

Service rating: “We found Marsdens to be a courteous and efficient company to deal with”

Product rating: “Property very clean and comfortable with good parking. Coombe Martin is set in beautiful scenery and is ideal for exploring Exmoor and the North Devon Coast.”

A fabulous space to socialise with friends and family, there's even a special chair for the kids!

Ocean Villa - August 2018

Service rating: “Good quality of choice of holidays, backed up by friendly efficient service and website.”

Product rating: “High standard of finishes and fittings, especially clean, and in fantastic location. I wish I could own such a property.”

Laurel Cottage is a spacious character cottage offering some original features and lovely country views

Laurel Cottage - August 2018

Service rating: “Excellent information and service”

Product rating: “Lovely property, well equipped and homely.”

Rosemary House 8 - July 2018

Service rating: “We've always used Marsden's to book our Devon holidays and have always been glad we did. Thank you for your help in booking our holidays.”

Product rating: “The perfect location for a quick trip to the beach. We thoroughly recommend staying at Rosemary House”

Chapel Loft is a second floor apartment arranged over two floors and is a good base to explore the spectacular coastline and all that Exmoor has to offer

Chapel Loft - July 2018

Service rating: “I was very impressed, how within 24 hours of booking on-line I received a personal call to point out the three flights of stairs to access the property and confirm I still wanted to go ahead with the booking.”

Product rating: “Very clean and well appointed, exactly as described on the website.”

The most wonderful panoramic sea views from the apartment

By The Sea - July 2018

Service rating: “Efficient service from Marsdens with comprehensive directions and property information. I had no need to contact them during my stay but all the standard customer interactions were highly satisfactory.”

Product rating: “Beautiful property with stunning sea views: like being on a ship!”

This barn conversion is surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Pusehill Cottage - July 2018

Service rating: “Great service.”

Product rating: “Property did not meet our expectations but local area great.”

Thank you for your feedback, be assured we will pass on this information to our property team for a local review, so sorry the cottage did not meet your expectations. Thank you also for taking time to review our service and for the kind comments
Kind Regards

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Pages