High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

3 The Brittons - October 2018

Service rating: “Fantastic range of properties, straight forward and efficient to book with.”

Product rating: “Lovely, comfortable bungalow, thoughtfully renovated to a high standard. Situated in a pleasant, quiet location but with easy walking access to all of Braunton's amenities. A bonus is the pleasant, private, sheltered garden. Highly recommended!”

With stunning views over Woolacombe Bay this fabulous apartment enjoys a most enviable position

Waves - October 2018

Service rating: “Easy booking via the Marsdens Devon Cottages with clear directions to the property send prior to stay.”

Product rating: “A well situated, well equipped, spacious and comfortable holiday home.”

Stunning views from the private balcony

Seablue Loft - October 2018

Service rating: “We had a problem at the appartment and it was sorted very quickly and efficiently”

Product rating: “Amazing sunset views”

Living space: Bright sunny room overlooking the park. Corner sofa and 2 chairs, coffee table, TV, DVD player, wooden chest with board games and DVD’s.

Chestnut Cottage - October 2018

Service rating: “Easy to book”

Product rating: “A delightful cottage with sunny terrace. Some extra feature which made it very homely and not at all like a holiday let. A friendly village with very good local inn.”

Ocean View - October 2018

Service rating: “Very helpful and efficient”

Product rating: “Clean and modern, with very good sea views from the dining room.”

Harbour Heights is a superb ground floor apartment sitting in an elevated position and enjoying extensive views over the picturesque harbour of Ilfracombe

Harbour Heights, Ilfracombe - October 2018

Service rating: “All very good”

Product rating: “Great property”

This recently refurbished beach villa has been well designed, thoughtfully furnished and stylishly presented throughout

Corona - October 2018

Service rating: “Marsdens were very professional and the description of the property delivered everything we needed and more”

Product rating: “Perfect property, very clean all new modern furniture and a view to die for amazing highly recommend the Corona to anyone.”

Enjoy al fresco dining in the pool garden

Whimbrels - October 2018

Service rating: “The best company in the South West for ANY holiday accomadation, booked for 2019 as we left.”

Product rating: “OUTSTANDING in all aspects, ideal for a family or celebration”

Seabreeze - October 2018

Service rating: “Booked on line easy and straightforward.”

Product rating: “Apartment top quality from location to all furnishings and fittings.”

Beach House - lovingly furnished, tastefully decorated and equipped for comfort and enjoyment

Beach House, Woolacombe - October 2018

Service rating: “very efficient and helpful”

Product rating: “well maintained, practical for families and comfortable”

Pages