High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

High quality ground floor accommodation located just off The Esplanade in Woolacombe

1 Dolphin Court - February 2018

Service rating: “Phoned to enquire about booking at 7pm on a January evening and pleasantly surprised to have the phone answered by a member of staff not an ansaphone. Made the booking and paid within 10 minutes. Confirmation e mail the following morning as promised. Very efficient and friendly service.”

Product rating: “Spotless, well equipped and welcoming.”

Seabreak - February 2018

Service rating: “Good web site, easy to use.”

Product rating: “Very clean and comfortable.”

Balcony

The Apartment - January 2018

Service rating: “Everything was as it stated, great service”

Product rating: “Fantastic appartment,views to die for, lovely area”

This delightful single storey annexe is an ideal quiet retreat on the edge of Northam village

Cedars Lodge - January 2018

Service rating: “Very efficient”

Product rating: “Property had everything we needed”

View of Torcliffe from the Sea

Torcliffe - January 2018

Service rating: “Always professional and helpful service from Marsden's”

Product rating: “Clean, comfortable and with amazing views”

GAME - External - View 2

Gamekeepers Cottage - January 2018

Service rating: “The local Marsdens team are very helpful . We have never been disappointed, in fact would recommend 100%”

Product rating: “This property is a tranquil retreat, the cleanest we have ever stayed in and we would recommend to all our family and friends. Thank you to Alan and James.”

External - View 1

Palms 1 - January 2018

Service rating: “booking went smoothly, website easy to search for information on cottages, property was better than we expected”

Product rating: “The holiday property was of a super high standard...was beautifully decorated, comfortable seating and beds, kitchen really equipped for cooking any meal, everything you needed for an enjoyable stay had been provided.”

Bay View Tower, Lynton Cottage - January 2018

Service rating: “The booking of the property was straight forward and the description provided was accurate and informative.”

Product rating: “We were probably the first people to rent the property and there were a few minor irritations which were easily sorted. The kitchen utensils were a bit sparse for 4 people but the housekeeper did her best to make good. In general we were very pleased with the whole experience and would return if the occasion arises”

Seabreak - January 2018

Service rating: “No problems at all”

Product rating: “Lovely property”

Superb vistas of Woolacombe beach from the terrace

1 Devon Beach Court - January 2018

Service rating: “Marsdens Devon Cottages impressed us with the help and support we received following an equipment failure at the rental property.”

Product rating: “An excellent location that will be very hard to beat.”

Pages