High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

External - View 1

South Street Farm - October 2018

Service rating: “Easy to book, no problems at all.”

Product rating: “A ideal location with the benefit of on site parking.”

Rookery Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Marsdens need to manage their properties more thoroughly to prevent them being offered up to incoming guests in a dirty state with faeces in toilet pan, unchanged bed and unpleasant smells of dogs dirt and damp.”

Thank you for your feedback, I can see from our records that you spoke with Katie in our guest service team on the 21st September and the owners housekeeper did return that evening to act on the cleaniness points raised, so sorry the property was not up to our usual standards on your arrival, the team at Marsdens send on thier sincere apologies.Kind Regards Arlene

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Product rating: “The cottage was dirty on arrival with an unchanged double bed, and smelled of previous occupants' dog There was a strong musty damp smell in the kitchen and the furnishings and decor were somewhat below par. Not recommended”

Thank you again for this property feedback, we are reviewing this property in the very near future and as mentioned to you at the time while you were taking your break, the description and photography with regard to the furnishings are correct , this is a three star property and the turett room , due to the nature of the builing contains only a small double bed. Thank you once agian for taking time to send on your comments. Kind Regards Arlene

Marsdens Devon Cottages

This stylishly presented home forms part of a small row of town houses with pretty front gardens and ample private parking

Holdstone - September 2018

Service rating: “Very easy to book on line and good written directions sent before start of holiday”

Product rating: “Property was clean and comfortable - good value for money”

Located within the grounds of the owner's own home and just a 15 minute walk from the delightful village of Landkey

Harford Barn - September 2018

Service rating: “Easy site to use with a details of the properties in great detail.”

Product rating: “As already mentioned it was excellent.”

Middle Beccott Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Quick, trouble free booking”

Product rating: “Very clean, comfortable and well equipped.”

Cross Farm Cottage is in the heart of Braunton and has 2 parking spaces

Cross Farm Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Efficient and professional service”

Product rating: “Ideal cottage in an excellent location.”

The original farm dates back to the 9th century and two barns have been skillfully converted into high quality holiday accommodation

Meadow View, Umberleigh - September 2018

Service rating: “Painless process.”

Product rating: “Idyllic rural location.”

The full length canopied balcony offering river, sea and countryside views

Harbour View, Lynmouth - September 2018

Service rating: “Very professional, helpful and knowledgeable staff.”

Product rating: “Furnished to a high specification, in a great location.”

This barn conversion is surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Pusehill Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Gave a fast efficient service of providing the information required.”

Product rating: “Feel the information on the double bedroom, should state how little room there is to be able to get into / out of bed nearest the window.”

Lower Court Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Mars den is our go to company when looking for accommodation in Devon”

Product rating: “We have been to the cottage 3 times so I think that says it all and have used Marsden for previous bookings”

Pages