High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

DSC_0039

Button Stable - October 2017

Service rating: “Very happy with Marsden's”

Product rating: “An extremely comfortable and pleasant cottage with beautiful surroundings.”

Detached bungalow surrounded by pretty gardens

The Willows - October 2017

Service rating: “Very helpful.”

Product rating: “Home from home”

A perfect spot to enjoy al fresco dining

Apple Tree Cottage - October 2017

Service rating: “Very helpful when doing a late booking.”

Product rating: “Very well presented property.”

Drum Cottage - October 2017

Service rating: “Had very little contact”

Product rating: “Caretaker was excellent regarding missing WiFi password ”

An ideal location for peace and tranquillity.

Leyland Barn - October 2017

Service rating: “Very easy company to deal with”

Product rating: “Owners very friendly, property very good and in excellent condition”

Spacious garden of Jewel Cottage

Jewel Cottage - October 2017

Service rating: “Excellent information provided by Marsdens, a local company providing good local knowledge”

Product rating: “The property wqs as described in the brochure and of the highest quality”

The wonderful balcony is ideal for relaxing in the sun while taking in the amazing views, or enjoying the spectacular sunsets with a glass of wine

Cala Vista - October 2017

Service rating: “See comments above specific actions asked for atvtime of booking not addressed”

Thank you for your feedback, so sorry all your points were not addressed by the owners housekeeping team, my sincere apologies. Kind Regards Arlene

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Product rating: “See above cleanliness issues mould in bathrooms dead insects garage messy etc etc etc ”

Thank you, so sorry all was not to our usual standard, be assured our property team are working very closely with the owner of this house and all your points have been raised on a recent visit to the property. Many thanks for contacting our team. Kind Regards Arlene

Marsdens Devon Cottages

This property is the wing of a 17th Century Exmoor farmhouse.

Mannacott Farm - October 2017

Service rating: “Have only dealt with this Company once and all fine.”

Product rating: “Beautiful old farmhouse in fabulous location.”

Valentines Cottage is a stylish modern cottage just a short stroll from the village centre

Valentines Cottage - October 2017

Service rating: “As always ,excellent service from the Braunton office team, very happy to help with any questions about the surrounding area.”

Product rating: “A lovely clean cottage in the heart of Braunton”

This property is the wing of a 17th Century Exmoor farmhouse.

Mannacott Farm - October 2017

Service rating: “The website was very good also the booking of our holiday went very well.”

Product rating: “The property was great but the road is a single track lane and was difficult when meeting cars coming from the opposite direction.”

Pages