High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

This cottage has been converted from an original stone barn.

Dairy Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Efficient reliable service”

Product rating: “Very comfortable in a quiet village location”

Chapel Loft is a second floor apartment arranged over two floors and is a good base to explore the spectacular coastline and all that Exmoor has to offer

Chapel Loft - September 2018

Service rating: “Excellent service.”

Product rating: “Excellent apartment would highly recommend Chapel Loft in Lynton.”

Beautifully decorated master bedroom with ensuite bathroom

Gladstone - September 2018

Service rating: “Easy to book”

Product rating: “Attractive property and kept well.”

Nestling in one of the oldest streets of this picturesque fishing village of Appledore and surrounded by colour washed cottages

Painter's Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Failed to instruct property owner of change of vehicle, despite numerous 'phone calls, so that permit could be issued for parking. Staff all gave different answers to questions about the parking permit details.”

Thank you for your feedback, so sorry we did not provide the service required, please be aware that all the team members have now been advised on the correct procedure. Kind Regards Arlene Guest Service Manager

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Product rating: “Pretty, quaint little cottage in a historic fishing village. Well equipped generally.”

Beautifully designed and decorated open planning living area

Workshop - September 2018

Service rating: “Very easy to book our holiday with plenty of information”

Product rating: “The only thing missing in our opinion was a TV in the bedroom and a little more information about the inclines surrounding the property which made it very difficult to walk our dog without driving our car to a different location”

This beautiful thatched cottage is set in the heart of the village of Dolton, in rural mid Devon

Warren Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Very easy to use and good communication.”

Product rating: “Lovely property, clean comfortable and very pretty in a great location.”

An exceptionally bright and spacious three bedroom apartment

Flat 11 Clifton Court - September 2018

Service rating: “Find Marsdens provide an excellent standard of holiday cottages.”

Product rating: “Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”

A fabulous holiday home with far reaching views of the Taw & Torridge Estuary

Tidal View - September 2018

Service rating: “Helpful and efficient - no complaints!”

Product rating: “Excellent and exactly as described by Marsdens.”

Wonderful views from the open plan living area

Top Deck - September 2018

Service rating: “Original email request wasn’t answered. However when phone contact was made this improved greatly”

Product rating: “Access to parking was at times impossible due to deliveries to neighbouring hotel & building site”

Enjoy al fresco dining in the pool garden

Whimbrels - September 2018

Service rating: “Good website, property info and directions.”

Product rating: “Beautiful modern and spacious property in a stunning location.”

Pages