High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Living space: Bright sunny room overlooking the park. Corner sofa and 2 chairs, coffee table, TV, DVD player, wooden chest with board games and DVD’s.

Chestnut Cottage - October 2018

Service rating: “Easy to book”

Product rating: “A delightful cottage with sunny terrace. Some extra feature which made it very homely and not at all like a holiday let. A friendly village with very good local inn.”

Harbour Heights is a superb ground floor apartment sitting in an elevated position and enjoying extensive views over the picturesque harbour of Ilfracombe

Harbour Heights, Ilfracombe - October 2018

Service rating: “All very good”

Product rating: “Great property”

This recently refurbished beach villa has been well designed, thoughtfully furnished and stylishly presented throughout

Corona - October 2018

Service rating: “Marsdens were very professional and the description of the property delivered everything we needed and more”

Product rating: “Perfect property, very clean all new modern furniture and a view to die for amazing highly recommend the Corona to anyone.”

Enjoy al fresco dining in the pool garden

Whimbrels - October 2018

Service rating: “The best company in the South West for ANY holiday accomadation, booked for 2019 as we left.”

Product rating: “OUTSTANDING in all aspects, ideal for a family or celebration”

Seabreeze - October 2018

Service rating: “Booked on line easy and straightforward.”

Product rating: “Apartment top quality from location to all furnishings and fittings.”

Beach House - lovingly furnished, tastefully decorated and equipped for comfort and enjoyment

Beach House, Woolacombe - October 2018

Service rating: “very efficient and helpful”

Product rating: “well maintained, practical for families and comfortable”

External - View 1

South Street Farm - October 2018

Service rating: “Easy to book, no problems at all.”

Product rating: “A ideal location with the benefit of on site parking.”

Rookery Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Marsdens need to manage their properties more thoroughly to prevent them being offered up to incoming guests in a dirty state with faeces in toilet pan, unchanged bed and unpleasant smells of dogs dirt and damp.”

Thank you for your feedback, I can see from our records that you spoke with Katie in our guest service team on the 21st September and the owners housekeeper did return that evening to act on the cleaniness points raised, so sorry the property was not up to our usual standards on your arrival, the team at Marsdens send on thier sincere apologies.Kind Regards Arlene

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Product rating: “The cottage was dirty on arrival with an unchanged double bed, and smelled of previous occupants' dog There was a strong musty damp smell in the kitchen and the furnishings and decor were somewhat below par. Not recommended”

Thank you again for this property feedback, we are reviewing this property in the very near future and as mentioned to you at the time while you were taking your break, the description and photography with regard to the furnishings are correct , this is a three star property and the turett room , due to the nature of the builing contains only a small double bed. Thank you once agian for taking time to send on your comments. Kind Regards Arlene

Marsdens Devon Cottages

This stylishly presented home forms part of a small row of town houses with pretty front gardens and ample private parking

Holdstone - September 2018

Service rating: “Very easy to book on line and good written directions sent before start of holiday”

Product rating: “Property was clean and comfortable - good value for money”

Pages