High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

A perfect retreat to kick off your shoes and recharge those batteries

Gypsymoth - July 2018

Service rating: “No issues, efficient and responsive.”

Product rating: “Good location, comfy cottage.”

Distant Point is a modern detached home in an enviable location with sea views from almost every room

Distant Point - July 2018

Service rating: “Good paperwork and information.”

Product rating: “The narrow lane leading to property was not favourable but accommodation at the top was worth it!”

The coal effect electric fire is ideal for cosy evenings in

Quay Cottage - July 2018

Service rating: “Replied to queries promptly. Good website.”

Product rating: “Well equipped cottage, appreciated the welcome basket.
Pros; very close to the harbour, great selection of local restaurants. Cons; very close to the harbour. Pub customers can get quite loud, would recommend ear plugs.”

This stylish modern bungalow is perfect for couples and small families

Burrows Retreat - July 2018

Service rating: “Poor because of follow up contact after holiday.”

Product rating: “This is the second time we have stayed for 2 weeks in Burrows Retreat. The standard of cleaning has fallen since our first visit.”

Thank You for your feedback, we are so sorry the standards were not as the same as your last visit, Thank you also for taking time to call our office while you were taking your break.
Kind Regards Arlene Collins GSM

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Sitting Area - View 1

Torrsvale Apartment 5 - July 2018

Service rating: “Hassle free booking process.”

Product rating: “Everything you need for a relaxing stress free holiday.”

A perfect spot to enjoy al fresco dining

Apple Tree Cottage - July 2018

Service rating: “hassle free booking and good communication”

Product rating: “excellent property, everything just right no issues at all.”

In a peaceful rural setting amid spectacular Exmoor countryside this wing of a detached farmhouse is beautifully presented throughout

Cranscombe Cottage - July 2018

Service rating: “All booked efficiently on line.”

Product rating: “Great property in a beautiful location. Very remote with fabulous views. Lots of wildlife.”

The Haven

The Haven - July 2018

Service rating: “Our limited experience of Marsdens was that they were helpful and efficient.”

Product rating: “The property was well described and turned out to be perfect for our family holiday.”

Modern living room has comfy leather seating flanking the attractive fireplace with electric wood burning style stove, perfect for cosy evenings

Tamarin - July 2018

Service rating: “Not offering online booking is outdated. Also there was no local knowledge from the call centre so they were unable to give me much information about the location of the property or the building work taking place next door. I was unable to book on the first call as the owner had to be contacted, but despite promising a call back none was received and I had to make a further 2 calls before being able to book. The contact details within the apartment have not been updated, so the contact details of the housekeeper is out of date.”

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry our sales team did not have the information you required onTamarin. With regard to our booking system, this does default to a telephone call should you book your holiday as a last minute break, this said, a return call should have taken place alot quicker, I apologise. Be assured ,the owners new housekeeper has now removed the old sheet from our folder.We really do hope you will return to this wonderful part of North Devon soon Kind Regards Arlene GST Manager

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Product rating: “A superb apartment in a great location with a sea view from the garden. It was large, comfortable and clean with all the accessories you could want.”

Front view of The Anchorage, a detached Devon Longhouse

The Anchorage - July 2018

Service rating: “very efficient and helpful”

Product rating: “Best property we have stayed in”

Pages