High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

External - View 1

Harford Barn - October 2017

Service rating: “We have used Marsdens for several years and have always found the staff who answer the phones to be friendly, helpful and efficient. I have not asked questions about the property we booked so cannot comment on their knowledge of the property and/or area.”

Product rating: “One of the best properties we have stayed in. The standard of décor and furnishings was very high without being `over the top'. We felt comfortable and relaxed and everything seemed to have been thought of in terms of equipment. The owners of the property were friendly and made us very welcome. We will definitely stay there again if the property is available.”

Outside Seating Area

Linwood - October 2017

Service rating: “Efficient, fast and reliable. ”

Product rating: “Never a complaint about a Marsdens property.”

Surrounded by natural woodland and fields with far reaching views The Roost is a peaceful, romantic getaway location

The Roost - October 2017

Service rating: “Myself & my parents have used Marsdens many times, always good service. Great properties”

Product rating: “Beautiful location, stunning scenery. Just utter bliss.”

View from the sitting room window

Horizons - October 2017

Service rating: “Communications were prompt and friendly. Only downfall was mixed commas re allocated parking space.”

Product rating: “The six flights of stairs are worth the effort, as the apartment is superb in terms of space, furnishings, equipment and harbour view.”

External - View 1

South Street Farm - October 2017

Service rating: “Very efficient and pleasant to deal with.”

Product rating: “Great property in a great location.”

External - View 1

The Falls - October 2017

Service rating: “Always friendly and helpful. Good website.”

Product rating: “Superb cottage situated in a beautiful area.”

Wonderful sea and countryside views from the property

Broadside - October 2017

Service rating: “No problems with the company online or on the phone, had no contact with the staff or housekeeper so cannot comment on them.”

Product rating: “Warm and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge. Back garden a little treasure when the sun shone.”

N2098 - External 2

The Shippen - October 2017

Service rating: “All arrangement worked well”

Product rating: “Very comfortable and peaceful ”

Instow Dunes and Estuary

Stars Cove - October 2017

Service rating: “Always excellent, use quite often.”

Product rating: “Nearly perfect”

Pages