High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017.

Cedars Lodge - October 2017

Service rating: “Very helpfull knowledgeable staff. Never had any problems.”

Product rating: “Lovely clean, comfortable property with everything you need.”

Sitting Room - View 1

The Hollies - October 2017

Service rating: “Property found via the website SimplySeaViews.co.uk ”

Product rating: “This was the perfect base to explore from on the sunny days but had a great Sea View to while away the hours on a rainy day. ”

Cross Farm Cottage is in the heart of Braunton and has 2 parking spaces

Cross Farm Cottage - October 2017

Service rating: “Very efficient and reliable service”

Product rating: “Clean, comfortable and genuinely welcoming of dogs”

Laurel Cottage - October 2017

Service rating: “We couldn't be more happier with the efficient service that we have received booking our holiday cottage through Marsdens.”

Product rating: “A super cottage, plenty of room, great for the dogs because of the large rear garden that is enclosed. Great location, because it is located in a quite village but perfect for accessing the beaches and towns. We would recommend Laurel Cottage, it really is a alovely place to stay during your holiday.”

This stylishly presented home forms part of a small row of town houses with pretty front gardens and ample private parking

Holdstone - October 2017

Service rating: “Very easy company to deal with good service”

Product rating: “Excellent property and lovely location”

Heanton Lodge - September 2017

Service rating: “We use Marsdens many times, and due to good service we will use them again. ”

Product rating: “This holiday house was in an excellent position with fantastic views. The home was well furnished and close to all amenities. We would
definitely recommend this property to others, and hope to be back in the future.”

Saunton View - September 2017

Service rating: “Short break to renew our acquaintance with Devon, but we found the cottage to be excellent, Marsdens book procedure fast and easy, and their description of the property spot-on ”

Product rating: “Outstanding in every way”

The Lookout - September 2017

Service rating: “Very prompt in replying to emails and updates leading up to our holiday.”

Product rating: “It met all our needs and more.”

Bramleys is situated in a peaceful cul-de-sac just a stones throw from the centre of the village

Bramleys - September 2017

Service rating: “The entire booking process was effortless and quality and efficiency of staff was exemplary.”

Product rating: “The kitchen surfaces needed wiping down upon our arrival.”

Thank you so much for your feedback, be assured I have now spoken with the owner of the bungalow and his new housekeeper. Also our property team have a review at the bungalow in the very near future, Many Thanks again for taking time to respond.    Kind Regards

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Pages