High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

View across to Baggy point and Woolcombe from the balcony

Narracott Apartment 9 - September 2018

Service rating: “Have used Marsden's website for booking holidays a number of times over the years, always good properties with accurate informamation / photo's etc. Easy to use, good directions to property always provided. Happily recommend.”

Product rating: “Nice property, well furnished and spacious. Great location. Balcony is small as per photo however still very lovely to sit and have wine / beer whilst watching everyone on the beach, in what seems like touching distance.”

The Hobbit’s is a cosy character cottage tucked away in the quiet lanes leading up from the quay in the picturesque fishing village of Appledore

The Hobbit's - September 2018

Service rating: “Easy company to book a holiday cottage with. Had a slight problem whilst staying in cottage, could not get resolved by company or owner, had to do it myself which was not really satisfactory.”

Product rating: “Lovely characterful cottage, very clean and well equipped. Very near to Quay and all amenities.”

Oystercatchers - September 2018

Service rating: “The whole booking went smoothly and we were very pleased with the efficiency of Marsdens having not booked with them before.”

Product rating: “Superb stylish apartment with fantastic sea views all spotlessly clean and spanking new. Would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone, you will not be disappointed.”

Birds Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “We only communicated by e-mail and 'phone, as we booked at short notice. The service
was efficient and friendly.”

Product rating: “Good location, convenient for all services. Cosy and well maintained.”

The Lookout - September 2018

Service rating: “Easy booking process, good information supplied on walks and dining venues.”

Product rating: “Lovely upside down house, spotlessly clean and with all the amenities and equipment you need.
Wifi seem to be quite slow.??”

Enclosed and private garden

Newcroft - September 2018

Service rating: “Easy to use website”

Product rating: “The bungalow was conveniently located to the area”

Dune View is a light and bright holiday home just two minutes from the sandy beach at Instow

Dune View, Instow - September 2018

Service rating: “Very professional.”

Product rating: “First class.”

The comfortable living space has an inviting and cosy feel

Valley Vista - September 2018

Service rating: “Excellent service”

Product rating: “Lovely holiday lodge with all you could need excellent.”

Glass top dining table.

Belle View - September 2018

Service rating: “We are very satisfied with Marsdens website and service.”

Product rating: “The property we stayed in was well equipped and very clean, with a really good balcony and view.”

Paving stones leading up to the front door of the cottage

Treknow - September 2018

Service rating: “Booking holiday was easy, straight forward, and response good when called to fix toilet seats.”

Product rating: “Disappointed on arrival, property from photo looked lovely, however the property is situated opposite a derelict property which looked like it could be a death trap if small child wondered into its grounds.”

Pages