High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

View from dining area

Kentisbury - June 2018

Service rating: “Marsdens Devon Cottages were very easy to book with, helpful over the phone in making a late booking and give a friendly service.”

Product rating: “A Lovely property in a beautiful area.”

Being in an elevated position, Seascape has absolutely stunning views of Woolacombe beach

Seascape - June 2018

Service rating: “Never been disappointed.”

Product rating: “One of the best we have stayed in .”

The Garden Suite - June 2018

Service rating: “Marsdens provided the service and standards I look for”

Product rating: “The property has style and character in abundance in an excellent central location .”

Number 17 - June 2018

Service rating: “I found Marsden holidays are very profesional excellent service”

Product rating: “The cottage which we booked was wonderful 5 star property everything you need was there definitely at hand we will be returning next year.”

Lyndale - June 2018

Service rating: “We booked the holiday at quite short notice and found Marsdens Devon Cottages very easy to book with.”

Product rating: “Good property only 5 minutes to the local shop and dog friendly beach.”

The Haven

The Haven - June 2018

Service rating: “Very helpful staff and great communication.”

Product rating: “Perfect for our family's needs.”

A perfect spot to enjoy al fresco dining

Apple Tree Cottage - June 2018

Service rating: “Ease of booking good choice of properties”

Product rating: “Would have been excellent but had to go with good as mentioned the garden”

Cosy sitting room which is open plan with outstanding views through the large picture windows.

Flat 31 Clifton Court - June 2018

Service rating: “Very professional with excellent customer care.”

Product rating: “Wonderful relaxing week in a beautiful location.”

Elegantly styled sitting room

The Barn - June 2018

Service rating: “Very professional”

Product rating: “"WOW" why go abroad ?”

Saunton View - June 2018

Service rating: “Prompt, efficient and knowledgeable company”

Product rating: “Second visit. Couldn’t be improved in anyway in our experience. A really good property”

Pages