High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Cross Farm Cottage is in the heart of Braunton and has 2 parking spaces

Cross Farm Cottage - September 2017

Service rating: “Processional and efficient ”

Product rating: “home from home”

Wonderful setting with views across to a delightful wooded river valley.

Priory House Cottage - September 2017

Service rating: “Great service and communication.”

Product rating: “Lovely and comfortable, well fitted out and in s beautiful peaceful setting. ”

River View - September 2017

Service rating: “Easy to deal with and very competent”

Product rating: “All you need and a great location”

Huge bay windows look out over a fabulous vista of the ocean

Ocean Side - September 2017

Service rating: “Easy lay-out and straighforward questions. ”

Product rating: “Good location and reasonably priced.”

Enjoy al fresco dining in the pool garden

Whimbrels - September 2017

Service rating: “Having dealt with Mardens Cottages on previous occasions I can only speak highly of the professional and friendly service I have always received. I would have no hesitation in recommending their services to anyone.”

Product rating: “Whimbrels House is a first class rental with magnificent views and location.”

Nestling in the midst of the most beautiful Devon Countryside, on the fringes of Exmoor National Park, you will find Marwood Farm

Threshing Barn - September 2017

Service rating: “I received excellent service from booking to arriving home. I would not hesitate to book through you again. ”

Product rating: “We loved the cottage and would happily recommend to family and friends. ”

The perfect place to enjoy a morning cup of tea whilst planning the days adventures

The Gearing - September 2017

Service rating: “Easy online advice and booking.”

Product rating: “Fantastic high quality property.”

Situated in the heart of the village, this high quality apartment has all the amenities of this award winning beach resort on the doorstep

Clevelands - September 2017

Service rating: “Very pleased”

Product rating: “Excellent ”

This barn conversion is surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Pusehill Cottage - September 2017

Service rating: “Excellent in every way!”

Product rating: “Like the company, excellent!”

Pages