High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

This cottage has been converted from an original stone barn.

Dairy Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Good reliable service”

Product rating: “Lovely clean cottage in a nice quiet location”

This exceptional detached home enjoys stunning views across the lush green wooded valley and distant sea views from almost every room

Briarwood, Lee - September 2018

Service rating: “Accommodated a family health problem to change our arrangements with sympathy and understanding”

Product rating: “Excellent in every way”

The main door opens into an open plan and attractively furnished living/dining room

Little Brook Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Very professional and efficient, providing an excellent value service.”

Product rating: “Could not have wished for a better holiday destination; property was well equipped, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.”

Paving stones leading up to the front door of the cottage

Treknow - September 2018

Service rating: “We found the company very efficient and they provided us with all information needed.”

Product rating: “We found the property very comfortable and very well appointed.”

The spacious living room has a high cornice ceiling, original Georgian windows, a feature Victorian fireplace and original wooden floor

Ship Ahoy! - September 2018

Service rating: “Would book with Marsdens again as easy to use and excellent range of property's.”

Product rating: “Ship Ahoy was a lovely apartment just off the Quay in lovely Appledore. Spotlessly clean and everything you needed. The owners went out of their way to make you feel at home leaving a cream tea and fresh flowers. We would definitely stay here again.”

Brook Cottage is situated in a quiet courtyard just off the main village street

Brook Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Marsdens were excellent to deal with.”

Product rating: “Lovely property felt really comfortable there. Really well equipped and spotlessly clean.”

Set in a peaceful location and near to Instow beach.

Willow Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Need to review properties”

Product rating: “Needs new equipment and updating of furnishings.”

Thank you so much for your feedback, our property team have a visit planned into this home to assess the points you have raised. So sorry your holiday was not as planned, it is only with the help of our visitors that we can continue to strive for a quality product across our portfolio. Kind Regards Arlene GST manager

Marsdens Devon Cottages

The kitchen/diner is well equipped

The Snug At Five Watersmeet - September 2018

Service rating: “Excellent all round”

Product rating: “Thank you”

Open plan sitting room with pretty Juliet balcony

Little Gull - September 2018

Service rating: “A competent and friendly service gave me confidence to book with this company and I fully intend to use them again. Well done, it’s refreshing to use a company that listens.”

Product rating: “The property was presented spotlessly clean, tidy and it felt like being at home. It was well equipped with most modern requirements and a few extras as well. There was also a welcome pack of treats which was unexpected but well appreciated.”

Pages