High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

The Retreat - October 2017

Service rating: “first time users of Marsdens, would certainly use again”

Product rating: “we have a second holiday every year to enable us to relax with our dogs and the property owners had certainly taken a lot of time & effort to make sure that pet owners wanted for nothing.”

The Lookout - October 2017

Service rating: “Not sure about a booking fee nearly every time I book, (Waived on a previous occasion as I was a returning customer). Not sure about this time, but previously I have had to ring several times for the return of a £100 deposit.”

Product rating: “The Lookout was very good the in house brochure needs updating as recycling collection does take place but brochure doesn't say that, also the property was cold on arrival and it takes a while for underfloor heating to warm up but once it did it was too hot , so more instructions required.”

Sit and enjoy the peace and quiet after a long day exploring the North Devon coast

Button Barn - October 2017

Service rating: “More familiarity with the property and facilities would be of help to visitors.
Avoid public displays of familiarity with the owner!”

Product rating: “Clean with an accommodating owner but the property would benefit from a few refinements, as outlined earlier. ”

Uniquely located in this idyllic setting Cock Rock Cottage enjoys panoramic views of Croyde Bay

Cock Rock Cottage - October 2017

Service rating: “This is easy - SUPERB!”

Product rating: “PROBABLY THE MOST BEAUTIFUL, CONVENIENT PROPERTY FOR THE BEACH IN CROYDE.”

This elegant period home boasts an enviable and quite unique location

The White House - October 2017

Service rating: “Holiday organised easily and trouble free completely online.”

Product rating: “Fantastic place and position. We love it.”

Cosy sitting room which is open plan with outstanding views through the large picture windows.

Flat 31 Clifton Court - October 2017

Service rating: “Always helpful ”

Product rating: “As above”

DSC_0039

Button Stable - October 2017

Service rating: “Very happy with Marsden's”

Product rating: “An extremely comfortable and pleasant cottage with beautiful surroundings.”

Detached bungalow surrounded by pretty gardens

The Willows - October 2017

Service rating: “Very helpful.”

Product rating: “Home from home”

A perfect spot to enjoy al fresco dining

Apple Tree Cottage - October 2017

Service rating: “Very helpful when doing a late booking.”

Product rating: “Very well presented property.”

Pages