High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Nestling in one of the oldest streets of this picturesque fishing village of Appledore and surrounded by colour washed cottages

Painter's Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Failed to instruct property owner of change of vehicle, despite numerous 'phone calls, so that permit could be issued for parking. Staff all gave different answers to questions about the parking permit details.”

Thank you for your feedback, so sorry we did not provide the service required, please be aware that all the team members have now been advised on the correct procedure. Kind Regards Arlene Guest Service Manager

Marsdens Devon Cottages

Product rating: “Pretty, quaint little cottage in a historic fishing village. Well equipped generally.”

Beautifully designed and decorated open planning living area

Workshop - September 2018

Service rating: “Very easy to book our holiday with plenty of information”

Product rating: “The only thing missing in our opinion was a TV in the bedroom and a little more information about the inclines surrounding the property which made it very difficult to walk our dog without driving our car to a different location”

This beautiful thatched cottage is set in the heart of the village of Dolton, in rural mid Devon

Warren Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Very easy to use and good communication.”

Product rating: “Lovely property, clean comfortable and very pretty in a great location.”

An exceptionally bright and spacious three bedroom apartment

Flat 11 Clifton Court - September 2018

Service rating: “Find Marsdens provide an excellent standard of holiday cottages.”

Product rating: “Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”

A fabulous holiday home with far reaching views of the Taw & Torridge Estuary

Tidal View - September 2018

Service rating: “Helpful and efficient - no complaints!”

Product rating: “Excellent and exactly as described by Marsdens.”

Wonderful views from the open plan living area

Top Deck - September 2018

Service rating: “Original email request wasn’t answered. However when phone contact was made this improved greatly”

Product rating: “Access to parking was at times impossible due to deliveries to neighbouring hotel & building site”

Enjoy al fresco dining in the pool garden

Whimbrels - September 2018

Service rating: “Good website, property info and directions.”

Product rating: “Beautiful modern and spacious property in a stunning location.”

View across to Baggy point and Woolcombe from the balcony

Narracott Apartment 9 - September 2018

Service rating: “Have used Marsden's website for booking holidays a number of times over the years, always good properties with accurate informamation / photo's etc. Easy to use, good directions to property always provided. Happily recommend.”

Product rating: “Nice property, well furnished and spacious. Great location. Balcony is small as per photo however still very lovely to sit and have wine / beer whilst watching everyone on the beach, in what seems like touching distance.”

The Hobbit’s is a cosy character cottage tucked away in the quiet lanes leading up from the quay in the picturesque fishing village of Appledore

The Hobbit's - September 2018

Service rating: “Easy company to book a holiday cottage with. Had a slight problem whilst staying in cottage, could not get resolved by company or owner, had to do it myself which was not really satisfactory.”

Product rating: “Lovely characterful cottage, very clean and well equipped. Very near to Quay and all amenities.”

Oystercatchers - September 2018

Service rating: “The whole booking went smoothly and we were very pleased with the efficiency of Marsdens having not booked with them before.”

Product rating: “Superb stylish apartment with fantastic sea views all spotlessly clean and spanking new. Would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone, you will not be disappointed.”

Pages