High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Birds Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “We only communicated by e-mail and 'phone, as we booked at short notice. The service
was efficient and friendly.”

Product rating: “Good location, convenient for all services. Cosy and well maintained.”

The Lookout - September 2018

Service rating: “Easy booking process, good information supplied on walks and dining venues.”

Product rating: “Lovely upside down house, spotlessly clean and with all the amenities and equipment you need.
Wifi seem to be quite slow.??”

Enclosed and private garden

Newcroft - September 2018

Service rating: “Easy to use website”

Product rating: “The bungalow was conveniently located to the area”

Dune View is a light and bright holiday home just two minutes from the sandy beach at Instow

Dune View, Instow - September 2018

Service rating: “Very professional.”

Product rating: “First class.”

The comfortable living space has an inviting and cosy feel

Valley Vista - September 2018

Service rating: “Excellent service”

Product rating: “Lovely holiday lodge with all you could need excellent.”

Glass top dining table.

Belle View - September 2018

Service rating: “We are very satisfied with Marsdens website and service.”

Product rating: “The property we stayed in was well equipped and very clean, with a really good balcony and view.”

Paving stones leading up to the front door of the cottage

Treknow - September 2018

Service rating: “Booking holiday was easy, straight forward, and response good when called to fix toilet seats.”

Product rating: “Disappointed on arrival, property from photo looked lovely, however the property is situated opposite a derelict property which looked like it could be a death trap if small child wondered into its grounds.”

This cottage has been converted from an original stone barn.

Dairy Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Good reliable service”

Product rating: “Lovely clean cottage in a nice quiet location”

This exceptional detached home enjoys stunning views across the lush green wooded valley and distant sea views from almost every room

Briarwood, Lee - September 2018

Service rating: “Accommodated a family health problem to change our arrangements with sympathy and understanding”

Product rating: “Excellent in every way”

The main door opens into an open plan and attractively furnished living/dining room

Little Brook Cottage - September 2018

Service rating: “Very professional and efficient, providing an excellent value service.”

Product rating: “Could not have wished for a better holiday destination; property was well equipped, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.”

Pages