High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

A unique round home in an elevated poition with views over the town.

The Round House, Ilfracombe - September 2018

Service rating: “Very efficient & friendly service from Marsden. Kept up to date with emails & would highly recommend them.”

Product rating: “A stunning & unique house. A perfect get away for large groups.”

Modern living room has comfy leather seating flanking the attractive fireplace with electric wood burning style stove, perfect for cosy evenings

Tamarin - September 2018

Service rating: “Marsdens have always been helpful when booking and should anything need attention while on holiday they are good at resolving things.”

Product rating: “Would be better if smelt more pleasant”

This stylishly presented home forms part of a small row of town houses with pretty front gardens and ample private parking

Holdstone - September 2018

Service rating: “Excellent service & customer care.”

Product rating: “Our cottage was very comfortable & we had everything we needed. Very homely.”

This stylishly presented home forms part of a small row of town houses with pretty front gardens and ample private parking

Holdstone - August 2018

Service rating: “No problem with this company at all. I found a response to an email a bit short but when I was contacted by phone about a minor issue with the property we were staying in, Marsdens were polite, helpful and professional. The cottage was extremely easy to book online.”

Product rating: “The property was great and really well equipped, home from home! The bathrooms were spotless but some other areas of the cottage could have been cleaner. Great location and easy to use and access.”

A delightful, rural retreat between the North and South coasts, ideal for exploring the whole county including the historical city of Exeter

Butterfly's Rest - August 2018

Service rating: “Very good will use this service again”

Product rating: “Lovely location peaceful and relaxing break just what we needed . Beautiful cottage well worth a visit”

Chapel Loft is a second floor apartment arranged over two floors and is a good base to explore the spectacular coastline and all that Exmoor has to offer

Chapel Loft - August 2018

Service rating: “Professional, excellent service”

Product rating: “Excellent location, safe ,clean , family and pet friendly”

Superb vistas of Woolacombe beach from the terrace

1 Devon Beach Court - August 2018

Service rating: “No complaints at all.”

Product rating: “Location excellent. Communal area looked tired.”

Beech Cottage, Combe Martin - August 2018

Service rating: “good customer service”

Product rating: “lovely prioperty”

Heated swimming pool - take an early morning dip

Grenville - Upcott House - August 2018

Service rating: “No issues with the service just the property you're advertising.”

Product rating: “Sounds amazing in the description but doesn't live up to it in reality.”

Lovely double bedroom

Seafern, Lynmouth - August 2018

Service rating: “Very efficient, helpful service. Would definitely book with Marsdens again. Thank you!”

Product rating: “High quality apartment, well decorated and with everything you would need and more!”

Pages