High quality self-catering cottages across Devon

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are delighted to have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Beach House - lovingly furnished, tastefully decorated and equipped for comfort and enjoyment

Beach House, Woolacombe - June 2018

Service rating: “Very friendly and helpful”

Product rating: “Would have been excellent except for the road noise.”

Bi-folding doors open from the lounge to the terrace

Number 53 - June 2018

Service rating: “Very friendly and helpful when we initially enquired about the property.”

Product rating: “A lovely furnished bungalow with wonderful sea views.”

The cosy fireplace at Seaview Cottage, a real benefit on cooler evenings

Seaview Cottage - June 2018

Service rating: “very professional and helpful”

Product rating: “location could not have been better, we are looking forward to our next visit”

Seashells - June 2018

Service rating: “Marsden is a wonderful holiday company. They truly go over and beyond in their customer service. I cannot recommend them enough.”

Product rating: “Fantastic location, so clean, tidy and welcoming. A real home from home. I would go there again.”

Oysters - June 2018

Service rating: “Clear accurate information and communications.”

Product rating: “Wonderful property which suited our needs perfectly. (Beach loving family with older children).”

Wonderful views from the open plan living area

Top Deck - June 2018

Service rating: “Very pleasant, and efficient.”

Product rating: “Superb property which is both spotlessly clean, and very well equipped. Cannot fault it in any way.”

Cosy Cottage, Braunton

Cosy Cottage - June 2018

Service rating: “Service friendly, and prompt”

Product rating: “The property was lovely and we had a fab holiday, in a great location for visiting other places. There were a couple of minor issues, the Boiler wasn’t working properly we had to keep resetting it for hot water (we have already reported this) also, even though the weather was lovely we were unable to use the top garden due to the access. I knew when I booked the property that there were steps to the terrace but the access was a lot more difficult than the information led me to believe. The property could do with having some lightweight duvets/sheets for the warm weather as the bedding was too hot and there was nothing spare in the cottage we could use.”

Riverglade - June 2018

Service rating: “Very easy to deal with even held the property for 24 hrs when we thought we might have to cancel”

Product rating: “very clean spacious excellent location”

This outstanding Georgian Vicarage in the heart of Mortehoe village backs on to open farmland

Wykeham - June 2018

Service rating: “All information was easy to access, payment was easy”

Product rating: “Well kept in good condition. Ideal holiday property.”

Enjoy al fresco dining in the pool garden

Whimbrels - June 2018

Service rating: “The service from your team was exceptional and I will have no hesitation in recommending you to friends and Colleagues. If I need to book another property I will start with your web site.”

Product rating: “Fantastic property with excellent facilities and pool”

Pages